Conservative Links

Young Americans for Freedom

Christian Coalition

GOP USA

GOP.com (RNC)  

Heritage Foundation

Mackinac Center

 MiGOP.org (State)

Reagan Library

Patriot Post

Rush Limbaugh

Lapeer GOP

The Weekly Standard

The Drudge Report

Conservatives4michigan

________________________

Liberal Links

Democrats.Org (DNC)

MI Democrats (State)

Lapeer Democratic Party Site

The Huffington Post

Moveon.org

Progress.org

 

Information and Research
Michigan’s Congress (bills, calendars, and live sessions of House and Senate) can be viewed online through www.mich.gov
www.mirsnews.com (subscription information service)
www.congress.org (includes Roll Call)
            (includes information on how to write to legislators)
www.thomas.gov (Library of Congress)
www.fedstats.gov (covers statistical publications from more than 70 federal agencies)
Rassmusen Reports www.rasmussenreports.com
Vote Smart www.votesmart.org
Campaign Finance Information Center www.campaignfinance.org
Federal Elections Commission www.fec.org
Institute On Money In State Politics www.opensecrets.org
The Constitution Project www.constitutionproject.org
The State of Michigan www.michigan.gov (provides access to all branches of government, agencies, documents, forms, etc.)
American Legislative Exchange Council www.alec.org
Assignment Editor www.assignmenteditor.com (a very powerful link index to other research sites)
Library of Congress www.loc.gov
National Political Index www.politicalindex.com
Political Graveyard http://politicalgraveyard.com
The House Fiscal Agency www.house.mi.gov/hfa/home.asp
The Senate Fiscal Agency www.senate.michigan.gov/sfa/
First Principles (web journal of I.S.I.) www.firstprinciplesjournal.com
Constitution Center http://ratify.constitutioncenter.org
United States of America www.usa.gov
Congress.org  www.congress.org
The White House www.whitehouse.gov
United States House of Representatives www.house.gov
United States Senate www.senate.gov

Colleges, Universities, and other Educational Programs
Avalon Project http://avalon.law.yale.edu/
Hillsdale College (Michigan) www.hillsdale.edu
Young America’s Foundation www.yaf.com
Intercolliegiate Studies Institute www.isi.org
Leadership Institute www.leadershipinstitute.org

Political Action Groups
Michigan Coalition of Responsible Gun Owners www.mcrgo.org
My Heritage www.myheritage.org (part of The Heritage Foundation)
Independence Caucus www.ourcaucus.com
Taxpayers United Michigan Foundation http://taxpayersunitedmi.org
Americans for Prosperity www.americansforprosperity.org

 

 

HOME

Lapeer County Tea Party Patriots

Keeping the Grass Roots Growing!

Links

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Got a link that we don't? E-mail it to lapeerteapartypatriots.org. We will get it on the site right away!!

Missed one of our meetings? Click the links below to download the audio of our monthly meetings.

10-06-2009 Meeting

 

11-03-2009 Meeting

 

2-02-2010 Meeting

 

3-02-2010 Meeting

Jim Keenan on Acorn

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Government Contacts

The White House          

President Obama

Michelle Obama         

U.S. Senator Levin

   U.S. Senator Stabenow       

U.S. Rep. Candice Miller

MI Sen. Jud Gilbert Mich. 25th District website (Senator Judd Gilbert)

MI Rep. Kevin Daley

State of Michigan Site

Congress.org

Michigan Legislature

Current Michigan Resolutions and Bills

Tim Lintz for Elba Twp Trustee

News and Opinion Outlets

Michigan Capitol Confidential www.MichiganCapitolConfidential.com

The Michigan View http://detnews.com/section/miview

www.jim.com  for conservative documents

http://www.newpatriotjournal.com/

The 2009 Index of Dependence on Government

www.mlive.com (includes Flint Journal)
Detroit Free Press www.freep.com
Detroit News http://detnews.com/
www.examiner.com
Inside Michigan Politics www.insidemichiganpolitics.com
www.wkar.org (includes Tim Skubick’s Off the Record program)
www.wxyz.com (channel 7 Detroit television)
National Review www.nationalreview.com
Drudge Report www.drudgereport.com
Politico www.politico.com
Mark Levin www.marklevinshow.com
Glenn Beck www.glennbeck.com
Crain’s Detroit Business www.crainsdetroit.com
Breitbart www.breitbart.com
Links to newspapers in all states www.usnpl.com
Links to Michigan newspapers www.usnpl.com/minews.php
Links to Michigan radio stations www.shgresources.com/mi/radio
Links to Michigan television stations http://mich.info/michigan/media/television.htm

Think Tanks (National)
National Center for Policy Analysis   www.ncpa.org
Brookings Institute www.brookings.edu
Cato Institute www.cato.org
Center for Budget and Policy Priorities www.cbpp.org
Center for Public Integrity www.publicintegrity.org
Conservative Think Tanks www.policyexperts.org
Commonwealth Institute (progressive) www.comw.org
Public Agenda www.publicagenda.org
American Enterprise Institute www.AEI.org
Economic Policy Institute www.epi.org
Heritage Foundation www.heritage.org
Hoover Institute www.hoover.org
Hudson Institute www.hudson.org
Jerome Levy Economics Institute www.levy.org
John M. Ashbrook Center for Public Affairs www.ashbrook.org
National Bureau of Economic Research www.nber.org
Open Secrets (Center for Responsive Politics) www.opensecrets.org
Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government http://rockinst.org
Americans for Prosperity www.americansforprosperity.org
Americans for Limited Government www.getliberty.org
Atlas Economic Research Foundation www.atlas-fdn.org
The Heartland Institute www.heartland.org
Family Research Council www.frc.org
Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation www.kff.org

Party Places
Republican National Committee www.gop.com
Michigan GOP www.migop.org
Michigan Democratic Party www.michigandems.com
Libertarian Party of Michigan www.mi.lp.org
Michigan House Democrats (Democratic caucus) www.housedems.com
Michigan House Republicans (Republican caucus) www.gophouse.com
Michelle Bachmann www.michelebachmann.com

Lg. File Downloads Pg.

Bulletin 1014 2014/2015(Most Recent)

Bulletin 1014 - Lapeer section